Skip to product information
1 of 3

FAudio

FAudio Mezzo 7th Anniversary Limited Edition

Regular price $1,807.96 USD
Regular price Sale price $1,807.96 USD
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.
Mezzo

Introduction to Unit Structure -

Every time we develop a new pair of earphones, we hope that the product will have an acoustic structure that is in line with the development story and present some kind of driver that is not fully flooded or used in the market, so we also use hollow-body electric guitars. Looking for inspiration to use a sensing piezo unit to simulate the vibration effect caused by the resonance of the hollow body to enhance the compensation and restoration of the entire pair of headphones in various tones種音色補償還元。

Mezzo uses a medium-high frequency moving iron unit, a full-frequency moving iron unit and a 10mm double-layer diaphragm moving coil unit (Major Driver) to form the main sound output, plus a sensing Piezo unit to assist the full frequency range and In addition to the sound coherence that we are familiar with in the past, the sound enhancement and spatial restoration are also enhanced by the Piezo unit, which enhances the information volume and texture of the entire sound field. The sense of surround has also become richer.得更加豐富。

In addition, this time we also transplanted the moving coil unit used on the Major to the Mezzo. Through more precise physical adjustment and unit placement, it is responsible for the restoration of the most important low frequency quality, because this time the use method only needs to be responsible for a single frequency band. The brand new liberates another face of this unit. Its bass dive speed and texture have become very good and characteristic.出色且富有特點

===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== =====
Own patented technology -

MEZZO has two patented technologies, True Crossover TechnologyT.C.T and Triple Built-in Acoustic ChamberT.B.A.C. The two technologies are not designed to superimpose performance, but to guide the true strength of the headphone sounding unit.聲學結構去蕪存青

True Crossover TechnologyT.C.T is an advanced and characteristic frequency crossover technology that compensates the transition point of the frequency band through a full-frequency moving iron unit, and obtains a smooth and complementary three-frequency transition on the basis of no phase distortion. This technology can completely Integrate the sound of the sound generating unit. Good sound coherence also keeps the unit in the most ideal working state, so that the final signal has a higher accuracy訊號擁有更高的準確度

T.B.A.C is a triple chamber specially designed for the moving coil unit, which can eliminate the instability of the frequency response of the traditional moving coil and the excess airflow generated during sound, and further enhance the conversion efficiency of the moving coil unit. Major's moving coil unit is structurally strengthened for the low-frequency reduction, so we tailor-made a new T.B.A.C acoustic solution for Mezzo to integrate it into the entire space structure in a better way. Maintain a smooth airflow supply even under high-intensity operation持暢通的氣流供應

Cavity 1.
Provide a steady stream of air to the unit to enhance the transmission efficiency of the mid-high range and make the layered performance of the double-layer diaphragm more distinct分明

Cavity 2.
The metal structure strengthens the rigidity of the whole unit, removes excessive resonance, and adjusts the air intake volume of the unit through the rear cavity air hole to achieve a powerful tuning effect的效果

Cavity 3.
Specially designed for placing 10mm moving coils. The front air holes made of high-precision 3D printing technology and metal coating effectively discharge excess air and reduce part of the excess sound pressure, providing a smooth channel for the moving coil to transmit sound waves and minimizing low frequency transmission. The sound pressure generated by the sound waves greatly increases the comfort of long listening sessions聽的舒適感

===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== =====
Personal self-tuning settings -

Compared with other products of the same type, Mezzo's self-tuning design did come relatively late, but since we had this idea, we have set many goals for this development. One of them is to hope to switch the design of the multi-band pickup of the legendary electric guitar Stratocaster. It is integrated into this product and brings users the most obvious tuning style.的調音風格!

In addition, after studying the possibility of various tuning designs, we found that the conventional tuning circuit mechanism has the opportunity to affect the phase and frequency response curve of the final sound. Therefore, we conducted a long period of testing and parameter adjustment and tried various schemes to test its frequency response. The reaction finally achieves a more targeted tuning effect based on the actual sense of hearing. This is where we spend the most time in the development process.最多時間的地方。

Also because the crossover circuit is more complicated than any pair of earphones in the past, and by cooperating with the patented T.C.T and T.B.A.C two patented technologies for different adjustment modes, the full-frequency moving iron unit compensates the output of the specific frequency band to maintain the linearity of the entire frequency response curve. The fluency of the tri-band enables different tuning combinations to show good imaging and coherence像力與連貫性。

Mezzo provides frequency response compensation in three bands:

Tuning 1 Bass Gain Low Boost ) )
Tuning Mode 2 Mid Treble Gain Mid Boost ) )
Tuning 3 Super Treble Gain High Boost ) )

Below we provide listening suggestions for each tuning mode:

Tuning All Off - Natural HiFi ( Vocal ,Soft Pop )
Full Tuning - High Gain ( Rock, Metal, Animation)
1+2 mode ( Dance , Hiphop , EDM )
2+3 mode ( Pop, R&B , Soft Rock )
1+3 mode ( Classical, Gaming , Movie, Live )

===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== =====
Housing Material and Appearance-

Mezzo's colorful shell has been noticed since its debut at the Japan exhibition. The shell surface is intertwined with fluorescent green and black. It is inspired by a certain iconic color combination. It also represents the day and night when we developed Mezzo. bitterness and effort辛酸與努力;

Engraved on the bottom of the case is the Limited Edition and each individual number. The top of the case is Mezzo's newly added personal tuning system. After our hand-finishing and polishing, it has an extremely smooth and eye-catching case, which is also our pursuit of high level. The embodiment of the details, so this time, we bring some more dazzling and more complex craftsmanship shell design to highlight the inspiration and creativity behind Mezzo This pair of headphones also can not rely on any machine assistance this time, only all hands Each pair is independently produced, so the production time of this craft is far beyond what you can imagine遠超各位能所想像的!

Like our other models, we pay great attention to the wearing feeling of the product, so after repeatedly modifying the appearance, we have successfully achieved a good balance in volume and weight distribution. The ear is close to the ear and also means that the sensing Piezo unit will have a better effect有更好的效果

===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== =====
Wire introduction -

Mezzo comes standard with a new headphone upgrade cable called Tone Master Shield. The core of the Tone Master Shield adopts the golden ratio structure and is twisted with Japanese UPOCC single crystal copper silver-plated wires of various thicknesses and is twisted at the end of each core. The outer layer is equipped with sterling silver shielding mesh to enhance EMI resistance and the soft medical grade PVC outer skin makes the Tone Master Shield lighter and greatly reduces the chance of wire oxidation線材氧化的機會

In order to ensure the quality, each Tone Master Shield headphone cable is welded by professional technicians with top-grade fever solder to ensure that its sound quality meets the strict requirements of our products. In addition, the internal wiring of Mezzo is also strengthened and welded with the same solder to prevent the transmission bottle neck.,杜絕傳輸樽頸
The standard configuration of Tone Master Shield this time is 4.4mm balanced output terminal and wire core structure to achieve true five-pole shielding, which is convenient for many 4.4mm portable player users.更加一致

Wire Technical Specifications:

23 AWG wire size
German sterling silver material sterling silver shield design計
Japan UPOCC single crystal copper silver plated
Medical grade PVC sheath
fever grade solder
4.4mm five-pole shielded output
CNC machining accessories

略過產品資訊
1 / 3

FAudio

FAudio Mezzo 七周年限量

定價 HK$13,888.00
定價 售價 HK$13,888.00
銷售額 售罄
結帳時計算運費
Mezzo

單元結構介紹 -

每一次醞釀研發一對新耳機,我們都希望產品會有著一個與開發故事接軌的聲學構造,並呈現出一些市面上未完全被泛濫或大量使用的單元種類。因此,我們亦從中空琴身的電結他上尋找靈感想法,以一顆感測式piezo單元,模擬出尤如中空琴身共振所帶來的震動的效果,從而加強整對耳機在各種音色補償還元。

Mezzo 以一顆中高頻動鐵單元,一顆全頻動鐵單元和一顆10mm雙層震膜動圈單元(Major Driver) 構成主要的聲音輸出,並加上一顆感測式Piezo單元輔助全頻段及音色增強與空間還原,除了有過去我們為人所熟知的聲音連貫性,也因為Piezo單元加強了整個音場的資訊量與質感的構成,聽感上包圍感也變得更加豐富。

此外,這次我們同時也將Major上所使用的動圈單元移植到Mezzo 上, 透過更精準的物理性調整與單元擺放位置,讓其負責最為重要的低頻素質還原;因為這次的使用方式只需負責單一頻段,也全新解放了這顆單元的另一個面貌,其低音下潛、迅態與質感都變得非常出色且富有特點

===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== =====
自家專利技術 -

MEZZO擁有兩項專利技術:True Crossover Technology(T.C.T)及Triple Built-in Acoustic Chamber(T.B.A.C),兩項技術不旨在疊加效能,而是要引導出耳機發聲單元的真正實力,為整個聲學結構去蕪存青

True Crossover Technology(T.C.T)是一種先進又富有特點的分頻技術,透過全頻動鐵單元來對頻段的過渡點作出補償,在不產生相位失真的基礎下,來得出順暢、互補的三頻過渡。這個技術可以徹底地將發聲單元的聲音融合,表現良好的聲音連貫性;也令單元保持最理想的工作狀態,使最終訊號擁有更高的準確度

T.B.A.C則是一個專門為動圈單元所設計的三重腔室,能將傳統動圈頻響的不穩定性及發聲時所產生的過量氣流消除,進一步加強動圈單元的換能效率。由於這一次使用上了Major的動圈單元,就著低頻還原度的部分作出結構強化,所以我們為Mezzo度身訂造了一套新的T.B.A.C聲學方案,以更好的方式融入整個空間結構之中,亦讓這顆動圈單元在高強度的運作下,仍能保持暢通的氣流供應

腔體 1.
為單元提供源源不絕的空氣,加強中高音的傳遞效率,同時令雙層震膜的層次表現更加分明

腔體 2.
金屬結構加強整顆單元的剛性,帶走過量諧震,並透過後腔氣孔調節單元進氣量,達至充滿力量感調音的效果

腔體 3.
為放置10mm動圈而特別設計,以高精度3D打印技術及金屬塗層所製作,前置氣孔有效排出過量空氣,並降低部份多餘聲壓,為動圈傳遞聲波提供了順暢的通道並最大程度減低由低頻聲波所產生的聲壓,大大增加長時間聆聽的舒適感

===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== =====
個人自主調音設定 -

相比其他同類型產品而言,Mezzo的自主調音設計確實來得比較遲。但從有這個想法開始,我們就對這次開發立下了眾多目標,其中之一是希望將傳奇電結他Stratocaster的多段拾音器切換的設計融入到這次的產品上,並以此帶給用家變化最為明顯的調音風格!

此外,在研究過各種調音設計的可能性後,我們發現常規的調音電路機制,有機會影響最終聲音的相位及頻響曲線,因此我們進行了相當長時間的測試和參數調整,嘗試了多種方案來測試其頻響反應,最終根據實際聽感實現了更針對性的調音效果。這也是我們在研發過程中花費最多時間的地方。

也因為分頻電路比過往任何一對耳機都複雜,並透過配合專利T.C.T及T.B.A.C兩種專利技術技術,針對不同的調整模式,以全頻動鐵單元對特定頻段作出輸出補償,維持整條頻響曲線的線性與三頻的流暢度,令不同的調聲組合,都能表現出良好的結像力與連貫性。

Mezzo 提供了三個頻段的頻響補償:

調音制1 — 低音增益 ( Low Boost )
調音制2 — 中高音增益 ( Mid Boost )
調音制3 — 超高音增益 ( High Boost )

以下我們提供了各個調音模式的聆聽建議:

調音制全關 - Natural HiFi ( Vocal ,Soft Pop )
調音制全開 - High Gain ( Rock, Metal, Animation)
1+2 模式 ( Dance , Hiphop , EDM )
2+3 模式 ( Pop, R&B , Soft Rock )
1+3 模式 ( Classical, Gaming , Movie, Live )

===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== =====
外殼材質和外觀-

早在日本展會初次亮相開始,Mezzo的炫彩外殼就已經受眾人注目。外殼表面由螢光綠色與黑色交織而成,其靈感來自某標誌性顏色組合,也代表了我們開發Mezzo 時的日以繼夜、反覆調試到天明的辛酸與努力;

從機殼底部刻上Limited Edition的和每副獨立編號字樣,機殼頂則是Mezzo 新加入的個人調音系統。經過我們全手工精細打磨拋光後,擁有了極之順滑且醒目的外殼,也是我們追求高水平細節處理的體現,所以這次在外殼設計方面帶來一些更炫目及更繁複工藝水平的外殼設計,來突出Mezzo 這對耳機背後所代表的靈感來源和創造力,同樣地這次不能依靠任何機器輔助, 只能全人手每副獨立製作,所以這次工藝的製作時間也遠超各位能所想像的!

亦與我們其他型號一樣,我們非常注重產品的佩戴感,因此在反覆修改外型之後,成功在體積與重量分佈上達到一個良好的平衡,其弧度設計亦跟隨人體工學,讓你久戴之下仍維持舒適貼耳。緊貼耳朵同時也代表感測式Piezo單元會有更好的效果

===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== ===== =====
線材介紹 -

Mezzo 標配一條名為Tone Master Shield的全新耳機升級線。Tone Master Shield的線芯採用黃金比例結構,以多種粗幼度的日本UPOCC單晶銅鍍銀線絲絞繞而成,並在每條線芯的外層配置純銀屏蔽網,加強抗EMI能力。加上柔軟的醫療級PVC外皮,讓Tone Master Shield更加輕盈,並大幅減低線材氧化的機會

為確保品質,每條Tone Master Shield耳機線都會經過專業技師,以頂級發燒焊錫焊接,確保其音質達到我們產品的嚴謹要求。此外,Mezzo 的機內接線也經過強化,並以相同焊錫焊接,杜絕傳輸樽頸
這次Tone Master Shield標準配置為4.4mm平衡輸出端子,配合線芯結構達到真正五極屏蔽,方便現時眾多4.4mm便攜播放器用家使用。這條線材亦會配搭全新設計的CNC金屬配件,讓整體觀感更加一致

線材技術規格 :

23 AWG 線徑
德國純銀材質,純銀屏蔽設計
日本UPOCC單晶銅鍍銀
醫療級PVC 外皮
發燒級焊錫
4.4mm 五極屏蔽輸出
CNC 加工配件